J. Scott Heatherington DO Lifetime Achievement Award

J. Scott Heatherington DO, AOA President 1969
NWOMF Founding President 1985

This award is presented annually to an osteopathic physician from the Northwest that has made a lifetime of contributions to the profession as well as the community. It is presented in honor of Scott Heatherington DO, the first physician from Oregon to become President of the American Osteopathic Association (1969) and former President of the Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons of Oregon  (1952-53). He was also the Founding President of the Northwest Osteopathic Medical Foundation (1985-1987)

Rising Star Award

Since 2000, the Foundation has recognized osteopathic physicians that have made outstanding contributions in the first decade of their practice.

Founders’ Exceptional Accomplishment Award

After formally recognizing the men and women that created the Foundation, this award has been presented to osteopathic physicians, exceptional individuals and couples, and to organizations that have made a major contribution to the osteopathic profession and/or education.